“Translation Adventure!” is back

Heather Williams is inviting you to our next Sunday morning Translation Adventure! We gather together, discuss worldly problems, agree upon sense testimony, TRANSLATE, share our 5th step and close with a meditation. It is a great way to start the week!!! Join us!

TRANSLATION ADVENTURE

Time: SEPTEMBER 1, 2019 7:00 AM PST; 8:00 am MST; 9:00 am CST; 10:00 am EST
Join our Zoom Meeting!
One tap mobile
+16699006833,,839971019# US (San Jose)
+19292056099,,839971019# US
Dial by your location
        +1 669 900 6833 US (San Jose)
        +1 929 205 6099 US
Meeting ID: 839 971 019
Find your local number: https://zoom.us/u/adfbYz4l0a


Linguist Noam Chomsky maintains that “when we study human language, we are approaching what some might call ‘the human essence’, the distinct qualities of mind that are, so far as we know, unique to man.”  If you fill your speech and writing with prefabricated cliches, ramshackle abstractions and leaden expressions, you are denying the abounding creativity that is inherent in the very nature of human language. Thus it is that the manner in which you utter words, write words and receive words throughout your life determines how effectively and resourcefully you carry on the business of being a member of the human race.  ~ Richard Lederer SD Union Tribune May 11, 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.